Invisible Monsters

Adventures In Sound And Music hosted by Phil England

The Wire‘s weekly show on Resonance FM.
Broadcast on 25 April, this edition includes music from Fire! Orchestra, Our Native Daughters, Lungbutter, me myself and many more …

Check the show here:

Buy track :

“Adventures In Sound And Music ” Track list:

Fire! Orchestra 
“Blue Crystal Fire” 
From Arrival 
(Rune Grammofon)

The Matthew Herbert Big Band 
“An A To Z Of Endangered Animals” 
From The State Between Us 

“Resom Plants” 
From Be A Little Bit More Selfish 
(EM Records)

The Art Ensemble Of Chicago (featuring Moor Mother) 
“Mama Koko” 
From We Are On The Edge: A 50th Celebration 

Our Native Daughters 
“Mama’s Cryin’ Long” 
From Songs Of Our Native Daughters 
(Smithsonian Folkways)

Damon Locks Black Monument Ensemble 
“The Colours That You Bring” 
From Where Future Unfolds 
(International Anthem)

John Butcher & Rhodri Davies 
“Radio Guts” (excerpt) 
From Drunk On Dreams 

Riot Ensemble/Anna Thorvaldsdottir 
From Speak, Be Silent 
(Huddersfield Contemporary)

“Flat White” 
From Honey 

MAYa & Tolga Baklacioglu 
From Kina 

“Enter The Ether Pt 1” 
From RMBit Vol 1 
(Play Rec)

From Uchronia 

“U 8C61” 
From Uchronia 

TeTe Noise 
“Invisible Monsters” 
From Uchronia 

9T Antiope & Siavash Amini 
“Blue As In Bleeding” 
From Harmistice 
(Hallow Ground)

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s